PTI all set to challenge nomination papers of PML-N candidates


Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) will challenge the nomination papers of Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) candidates for Senate Election as party Chairman Imran Khan has given a go-ahead in this regard.
According to detail, PTI has constituted two members committees that consist of PTI leaders including Ch. Muhammad Sarwar and Main Mehmood ur Rasheed.
Sources said that established committee has already started collecting evidences against PML-N nominated personalities from Senate election that involved in corruption cases especially against former Finance Minister Ishaq Dar.
On the other hand the Lahore High Court (LHC) on Saturday granted former finance minister Ishaq Dar permission to participate in the upcoming Senate elections.
The PML-N Punjab senate election candidates including Farooq Khan, Asif Karmani, Rana Maqbool, Haroon Akhtar, Shaheen Butt, Nazeer Gul, Musadiq Malik, Hafiz Abdul Kareem, Naseer Botha, Shakeel Awan, Irfan Daha and others. KP Sabir Shah was also the candidate of PML-N for Senate Election.


submit to reddit